Village of Ravenna Planning Commission

Meeting Minutes- February 13th, 2024 Village Meeting Room 12090 Crockery Creek Drive, Ravenna, MI

Regular Meeting & Public Hearing of the Village of Ravenna Planning Commission called to order with the pledge of allegiance by Wes Dault at 7:00 PM

Members Present: Steve Dohm, Dave Ruble, Laura Peterson, Mike Peterson, Wes Dault, Kelly Kesling, Jim

Bronnekant, John Straub

Members Absent: Ken R Patterson, *Others Present*: 5 members of the public

Straub moved with support by **Kesling** to approve the meeting minutes from December 12^h, 2023. Motion carried 8/0 **Kesling** moved with support by **L. Peterson** to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried 8/0

Dault moved with support by **Kesling** to approve the C-1 zoning compliance permit for 12379 Stafford St downstairs retail business.

Planning commission discussed Jeff and Eric Jawor's preliminary site plan for developing remaining lots on Mortimer. Applicant was leaning toward Planned Urban Development. Planning commission discussed steps required by zoning ordinance.

There were no public comments during the public comment period. But a resident later had questions regarding variance approvals for a property on Heights-Ravenna.

Dohm moved with support by Dault to appoint Ken Patterson Jr, Chair, Jim Bronnekant, Vice Chair.

Discussion on planning commission term expirations. Dohm commented that the planning commission members serve until a replacement is appointed, they resign or become ineligible. The Village Council will review the expired terms at the March council meeting.

Dohm reported to the planning commission that there have not been many applications in the last two months. With the zoning administrator vacancy, a committee of Steve Dodson (Village Council), the planning commission chair and planning commission vice chair will be selecting zoning administrator candidates.

Straub moved with support by Kesling to adjourn the meeting at 8:06 PM. Motion carried 8/0

Respectfully Submitted, Steve Dohm

Planning Commission Members

Ken R Patterson, Chairperson (Term exp.: 01/01/24)
Jim Bronnekant, Vice Chairperson (Term exp: 01/01/25)
Steve Dohm, Secretary (Ex officio 11/20/26)
Wes Dault (Term exp.: 01/01/25)
Laura Peterson (Term exp.: 01/01/24)
Todd Peterson (Term exp.: 01/01/24)

Dave Ruble (Term exp.: 01/01/26) Kelly Kesling (Term exp: 01/01/26) John Straub (Term exp: 01/01/24)

Zoning Administrator – Open